STM 2.07(A) Progress; YT vs WordPress Comments

[EDIT: Nov 6 2016] There has been some progress on STM. I won’t say exactly how much, but it’s definitely MORE than 50% completed (overall: filming + editing).

For now, take a look at this [Preview Screenshot #2: Gardeners of Specter Yard] ๐Ÿ˜‰ … and stay on your toes for the inevitable ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

[EDIT: Oct 29 2016] I didn’t have an easy month :/ It was impossible to do any creative projects that require strong Focused moodlets. But I have no intention of abandoning STM, so no worries there.

However, I got back into Sims 4, and started experimenting anew. I’ve updated my [2015 post on Emotions] with some new 2016 info.

I’ve also modified some existing lots, and am in the process of creating some new ones. I’m still contemplating putting some of them onto the Sims 4 Gallery. If I do, I’ll announce them here.

[EDIT: Oct 4 2016] Had to deal with some urgent RL matters over the past weeks. I’d get back to filming and editing, once I’ve reacquired my machinima momentum.

[EDIT: Sep 15 2016] More filming is done. That’s about 50% of the footage, assuming that I release 2.07(A) first, instead of the entire 2.07 at once. No screenshots, because it’s still the spoilery part ๐Ÿ˜›

I added some notes about the “Dina Caliente Baby Parody” to my [“Canon vs Fanon” analysis article].


[EDIT: Sep 9 2016] Did some more filming… approximately 5-10% more. Just filming so far… I’m not yet at the editing phase.

No screenshots today, as these scenes may give away too many spoilers.


[EDIT: Aug 30 2016] The hardest scene in 2.07(A) is filmed, so the episode is about 20-25% done.

[Preview Screenshot #1: Antonio Monty’s briefing]


[EDIT: Aug 22 2016] STM Progress has been slow, but has NOT stopped.

[EDIT: Aug 15 2016] I have started filming the first smallest scenes of 2.07(A). Meanwhile, here’s a new Analysis Article:

[Canon vs Fanon: Staying Interested in Sims Games and Storytelling]


[EDIT: Aug 10 2016] I am now more free to resume my major Sims projects.

[EDIT: Aug 3 2016] Somewhat caught up with RL stuff over the past weeks. But I expect to become free again quite soon, to be able to resume my major Sims projects.


[EDIT: July 19 2016] A new STM Analysis article, written in response to the “correct questions” asked by a fan. It touches on some of the complexities of planning and interpreting the story.

[STM 2.05(A) โ€“ 2.06(D-AU): Magic, Science & Watcher โ€œInterventionโ€ in the STM Universe]


[Original Post: July 12 2016]
The script for STM 2.07(A) has been confirmed, so filming may start shortly. This installment is deliberately short, because the original 2.07 script is medium-long. I’m hoping to get this part out as soon as I can.

Thank you to everyone who read STM 2.06(D-AU), and/or watched my new YouTube Channel Trailer.

Even if you don’t have (or don’t plan to have) a WordPress account, you CAN write comments on the AU Chapters in their respective YouTube announcement videos too. You can also post comments on wordpress posts/pages without creating an account.

[This link] allows the creation of a WordPress username WITHOUT creating a blog.

I appreciate you for genuinely appreciating my work, following it to any platform I choose to take it ๐Ÿ™‚

10 Replies to “STM 2.07(A) Progress; YT vs WordPress Comments”

  1. Hi Kent, this is Bianca sending you a message from vacation island as agreed ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’m fine, even though it’s very warm and I lack regular WiFi connection – the other Montys aren’t driving me too crazy luckily ๐Ÿ˜› I’m enjoying the nice views and tasty food, and I should have some time to write while I avoid the sun ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hope you’re well, and I look forward to seeing you again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi Bianca, it’s always good to hear from you ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself, and hope to see you soon too!

  3. You’ve said once that you want your Sims 2 story to be a little bit realistic and to don’t have lots of custom content. You also don’t have Family Fun Stuff, Glamour Stuff, Celebration Stuff, Kitchen & Bath Stuff and Mansion & Garden Stuff. Why? (because you wanted that not-so-big dose of reality or that you just didn’t want them?)

    BTW: AWESOME 2.07!!! Loki and Circe, you m****r f*****s!!! Can’t you just make fake money instead of killing and robbing poor, abused, traumatized people!!!!! Hope you’ll fringe in hell!!! :))

    1. I didn’t buy ALL the EP/SPs because of Securom, which infects most of the later EPs/SPs. However, I compromised on the later EPs, and found a way to sidestep Securom (which I prefer not elaborate on, as many simmers now have access to the Sims2 Ultimate Collection, which HAS Securom).

      By the way, I don’t consider “SP objects” (EAxis-made) to be the same as “Custom Content” (realistic stuff made by players).

      Glad you enjoyed 2.07(A). Perhaps Loki & Circe’s MAIN motive is revenge, because they are enraged at being outwitted by Nervous, and having the Beaker Hierarchy turned on its head… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ while the money is just the icing on the cake…?

      1. Wow I never thought that your missing SPs/EPs are missing due to viruses (I don’t know what’s Securom). I don’t know why but every time I watch a science-related show/serie (as your wonderful one) I get the feeling that it will end with the main character travel in time and mess with past actions and undo all of the bad actions that happened at the very beginning. Perhaps STM will end like this…?

        1. [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SecuROM] is a controversial DRM that limits the consumer’s use of their own computer, even outside of the game itself, and is NOT uninstalled even upon removal of the game ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

          Even if STM ends in the way you speculated, I shouldn’t tell you in advance ๐Ÿ˜› Just stay tuned… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

