STM 206 Episode Split & New Skin

It’s been a while. During this time, I had been contributing weekly at the Sims Wikia, mainly to the Sims 4 articles. The new game is truly addictive, but I have not forgotten my long-term machinima project — the show is NOT over.

As with the previous episode, I am likely to split STM 2.06 into two parts, so the video would be available sooner than later. I must say that I was rather ambitious when I wrote the first draft of these scripts a year or two ago, as I didn’t foresee how busy I would be with my many other projects.

I have also reskinned both my main blog & STM site, as I had used the previous WordPress Theme for almost four years. It was a heavyweight theme that showcased the vast amount of site content, and became rather image-heavy as time passed. I liked that theme very much, as my site looked exactly as I wanted it to be.

Meanwhile, WordPress had released new themes that are optimized for both PC and mobile, so I thought I’d give it a try. I know that an increasing number of visitors access websites via mobile, and it’ll be good for my site to look similar on both mobile and PC, and for it to be less image-heavy for mobile users.

With the skin change, there are some layout issues that I did not foresee, and will tweak them in the coming days. If you still see discrepancies in the layout (except for the Menu, which I have referred to WordPress tech supportIssue solved via partial workaround that I thought of myself), please [contact me] to let me know.

Published by

AldoHyde

Sims 2/3/4 Machinima Director, Author & Critic.

Leave a Reply

