Sims Freeplay

Do any of you PC simmers play [Sims Freeplay] on mobile? I recently started after getting a handset upgrade. It’s a good way to stay in touch with Sims on the go, when I’m too tired/busy to load Sims on PC.

It offers quite a lot for a free game, and is quite addictive. But the Sims’ faces, voices & personalities are rather simplified. Anything more complicated would hog our device’s resources too much. Forget about making machinima with such a watered-down game.

I refuse to pay real money for Life Points & Simoleons. I also prefer to keep my game to myself, & not use the “Social” / “Neighbors” function at all. Anyway, I read that it can be buggy, so your Sim may be permanently stranded in your friend’s Alternate Universe.

At the time of writing, I’m around Level 23. I’ve completed the “Simoleon Sprout”, “Mysterious Island” & “Osiris” quests. Feel free to share your experiences 🙂

EDIT: To “Practice Making Films” in the Actor Career, you need to build the “Promotions R Us” Community Shop first. Then buy the “Movie Camera” for $2000. Take it out of your inventory to place in your relevant house. This item will help you gain job performance in the Actor Career. Other items in this shop will help you rise in other careers.

I just happen to be a [machinima director], hence the reference to film-making.

Published by

AldoHyde

Sims 2/3/4 Machinima Director, Author & Critic.

Leave a Reply

