The Son of Capp Returneth (STM 2.01: 100%)

StrangeTown Monty Season 2 opens with the return of the Son of Capp into the Daughter of Monty’s life. How will the long separation affect them? Meanwhile, Nick Grimm (formerly Nervous Subject) seems to be freed from oppression, but will his “old personality” affect his ability to succeed in his new life? How will his ward, Ophelia Nigmos, respond to him?

I like it when my viewers think & analyze the story, rewatch the series for details, and if they wish, discuss it with me. We don’t insult a gourmet chef by rapidly gulping down his signature dishes, and demanding him to quickly cook another similar recipe.

I am pleased to have accurately estimated the release period. A six-week buffer is quite safe, assuming that my work conditions don’t change too drastically.

[StrangeTown Monty 2.01: Son of Capp]

“Racing Day” has been relaunched with my *new* INSTANT-Replay method.
[Switzerland 6: Full Rampage]

Published by

AldoHyde

Sims 2/3/4 Machinima Director, Author & Critic.

2 thoughts on “The Son of Capp Returneth (STM 2.01: 100%)”

  1. Wow! That video turned out great, all your hard work paid off! I’m going to rewatch the whole series tomorrow for details. 😀

    1. Awesome 😎 I put a lot of thought into the subtle aspects of the show, and am pleased when my viewers take time to notice the nuances in storytelling technique.

      It isn’t just about making cool effects in machinima to impress the audience, but to create an overall engaging story. I hope my audience doesn’t simply stop at “What happens next?”; but ask themselves, “How did he do that to bring out that particular meaning?”

      Your support is very encouraging 🙂

Leave a Reply

