Far From an April Fools’ Joke…

STM 2.01 is more than 50% complete, so an April release is very likely.
– STM 2.01 will share its release day with an “Improved-Method Racing video”. I put the Racing project on hold for a few months to rethink its strategy – it was never cancelled because I did not *explicitly* say so.

– I am protective over my Racing videos, mainly because it is my best gaming memory from the pre-Sims era.
– You wouldn’t want others to say bad things about a similar memory of yours, so don’t do that to me.

– Comments that sound like “Don’t make those Racing videos since ‘nobody’ watches them, but make only the Sims ones, since ‘everyone’ can’t wait to watch them”
– I consider such attitudes to be outright disrespectful to my personal schedule, & will permanently ban the offender.

I think you know I’m not joking. I am a generally reasonable & nice guy. Just don’t violate the things which are sacred to me.

Published by

AldoHyde

Sims 2/3/4 Machinima Director, Author & Critic.

One thought on “Far From an April Fools’ Joke…”

  1. Gaming memories are the best, I understand. Great to see that STM 2.01 is going to be released so soon, I’m really looking forward to it (As many others are). 😀

Leave a Reply

