Computer Crisis: Recovery

My computer (the one with Sims2) recently crashed, and I did not hesitate to get a new one.

But I have yet to find the time to reinstall/patch ALL my Sims2 EPs & SPs. It gets trickier because I avert the intrusive S***rom on the latter EPs, and nuke all the default NPCs & townies, before I even put in my active neighborhoods.

I am pleased that the June 2012 version of my Sims games files are safely backed up. Technically, I can resume STM without any major disruptions ONCE I GET THE TIME to reinstall the Sims2 game.

These days, I’m on a rather heavy workload, which will persist for quite a while. If only I don’t feel so mentally exhausted when I actually have any time left… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Expect Racing stuff to become a regular fixture on my YT Channel. SOME of the future racing videos may actually have subtitles, when bizarre things (sometimes orchestrated by me ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) happen in between the starting and ending flags. Racing doesn’t offer as much storytelling possibilities as Sims, but you’ll never know with AH… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
I even dropped you a hint in STM #8.

Bizarre things also happen in my Sims Machinima. I put in more thought & effort into my Sims videos, so they appear less often, and we can all be glad when they actually appear. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you happen to play your Sims2 on Windows 7, please leave a reply (comment) on this post about your experiences installing / patching / running the game, since I read that [it can be quite a nightmare].

6 Replies to “Computer Crisis: Recovery”

  1. It really can be quite a nightmare running Sims 2 on Windows 7. I dont know if it is the crack, but you have to run it from program files in order to play it. The installation is easy though, but takes some time if you install it with Daemon tools…disk after disk.

  2. Hey Pro, just read the post. Hate the problem befalling you, my friend. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Just trying to get over mine (did NOT need the recent “time stealing” issue that has vexed me, but hopefully AHT 1 will get both our spirits up. It only need the last video pieces and rendering to be completed, but *other* priorities are getting in the way.

    A note on Sims 2 on Win 7: Service Packs are key to set up as well as all setting must be in low key before 1st FULL restart (after getting into the game after complete installation).

    Email you the rest,
    ~BSE

  3. Don’t buy a Mac! Is incompatible, only sims stories work with Mac. Me, I use Windows 7 and it is very fast. But you don’t need deamond tools, just a specific thing you need to do (no download) to start the base game (if you have deluxe or double deluxe, you don’t have to do this). If you have more question, send me a PM in YouTube (Zoroarky)

  4. Thank you everyone for your responses. ๐Ÿ™‚ My new computer runs on XP, since I cannot afford to waste too much time getting my Sims game to function at all.

  5. i installed all Sims 2 with EP’s and SP’s and patched every single of them and i didn’t have any kind of issues with W7 Ultimate Lite

Leave a Reply

